Thriller

To those of you who don’t know me, or don’t know me well, one of my not-as-secret-as-it-should-be guilty pleasures is Michael Jackson. I remember being 11 or 12 and totally obsessed with the Heal The World album.

Thriller is one of the most iconic songs and THE most popular and iconic music video in music history. Even if you don’t like pop, you know the song, and likely know a few of the dance moves.

Regardless of your personal relationship with this song, it has an undeniable energy. I wanted to find some of that energy in the many many tributes on youtube and I think I found it.

Did it give you goosebumps or make you laugh? I know I did.

Some others of note are these two wedding tributes, the infamous Cebu Provincial Detention and Rehabilitation Center inmates video and in case you want to learn the dance yourself, there’s a video for that too! (Tacky and hilariously bad 80s warning is in effect for this video)

Thriller you have made the grade!

Leave a Reply

